Close this search box.

Partner News

UKIFDA Announces Awards Shortlist for 2024

Written by...

Picture of Anamika Talwaria

Anamika Talwaria

Editor & Head of Content for Tank Storage Magazine & StocExpo and Chair of Women in Tanks.

UKIFDA has announced the full shortlist for its awards in the run up to the expo and conference on 10 & 11 April. The winners and runners-up of these prestigious awards will be announced at the EXPO 2024 Awards Dinner, sponsored by Mabanaft, on the evening of April 10 at the Exhibition Centre Liverpool, UK.

The shortlists consist of exceptional individuals and companies that have demonstrated remarkable performance over the past year.

Three outstanding individuals have been shortlisted for the UKIFDA Driver of the Year 2024 award, sponsored by OAMPS. The finalists are: James Casey (Barton Petroleum), Leah Snow (NWF Fuels Group) and Mircea-Daniel Petreus (Watson Fuels).

UKIFDA CEO Ken Cronin comments: ‘We can’t wait to celebrate these hardworking drivers who make a difference in our communities and are looking forward to sharing their achievements at the prestigious Awards Dinner. We wish all the nominees the best of luck!’

The shortlist for the UKIFDA Depot of the Year 2024 award, sponsored by Pen Underwriting, is always eagerly anticipated. This year’s finalists for the best fuel distribution depot for 2024 are Barton Petroleum (Oakley Depot), Certas Energy (Three Cocks Depot) and Par Petroleum.

In the past 12 months, all depots have been audited and passed by UKIFDA technical manager Tony Brown as part of the association’s Depot Certification Scheme and are entered automatically into the depot contest. Commenting on the high standard of the depots this year, Brown says: ‘It’s always a tough decision, even choosing the shortlist, but these three distributor depots particularly scored high as exemplary examples of driving the standard of forward. Good luck to all involved.’

The shortlist for the UKIFDA Green Award 2024, sponsored by Oilshield, has been revealed, signalling the hunt for the liquid fuel distribution industry’s ‘green leader’ is almost over. This year’s Green Award will be a tight-run contest between finalists Certa and Eliminox.

Ken Cronin says: ‘These two entries stood out from the rest. We’ve reviewed applications from businesses of all sizes, learning about everything from innovative carbon emission-reducing technologies as well as alternative fuels and additives, to companies implementing strategies to minimise harm to the environment. It’s been an interesting process. Best of luck to the two finalists from all of us at UKIFDA!’

The shortlist for the Young Person of the Year 2024 Award, sponsored by Just Tankers, includes Jack Popplewell (Dice Fuels), Harry Boxall (NWF Fuels) and Jaime Pulling (WCF Chandlers).

Commenting on the shortlist, Cronin says: ‘The search for the liquid fuel distribution industry’s emerging talent has been fascinating. There are some exceptional young people in the final line-up. We look forward to announcing the winner on the night! Lots of luck to all three of you.’

The shortlist for the UKIFDA Innovation Award 2024, sponsored by Fuel Oil News, has been announced, and it includes three industry trailblazers – Fuel Additive Science Technologies, Magnus Monitors and MechTronic.

‘For those on the lookout for industry innovation, this is one of the awards to watch,’ says Cronin. ‘Innovation in liquid fuel distribution is driving the sector forward, and we look forward to sharing more on the night about these three pioneering businesses. Good luck to each company!’

One final award, the Customer Service Award sponsored by Worldpay, will be revealed on the night of the UKIFDA EXPO 2024 Awards Dinner.

Looking ahead to the event, Cronin says: ‘This industry customer service superstar who consistently delivers outstanding service will be deservedly recognised at this prestigious event in front of their peers. We look forward to welcoming everyone who will be in attendance on the night!’

Share this article:

Partner news

All News

Juanjo Ardid Named President Of Carboline

Juanjo Ardid has been named the 8th president of Carboline, a global manufacturer of high-performance coatings, linings, and fireproofing products based in Missouri, USA. Ardid succeeded Chris Tiernay, who led

Read More