Close this search box.

Partner News

2024 Global Tank Storage Award winners revealed at StocExpo

Written by...

Picture of Molly Cooper

Molly Cooper

Journalist at Tank Storage Magazine.

This year’s Global Tank Storage Awards ceremony brought together over 200 terminal professionals on the 12 March in Rotterdam to celebrate 2024’s winning entries.

Companies and individuals were recognized for their achievements in innovation, sustainability, safety and preparing for the future of the tank storage sector.Purple room with people

The Digital Solution award went to Gizil for its Virtual Plant technology. The judges thought the Virtual Plant was a trailblazing solution that sets a new standard for digital twin technology.

The Drones & robotics award was given to Square Robot, for its Factory Mutual Class 1 Division II Certified Inspection Robots. The judges were highly impressed with this investment and innovation, and the outstanding results produced by Square Robot.

The Emerging Technology Award was presented to Sherwin-Williams Protective & Marine for the Heat-Flex 7000. The judges chose Sherwin-Williams’ innovative technology, due to the efficiency, time and operational cost savings it offers the market.

The Environmental Performance accolade was awarded to Assentech for its Vent-Less Breather Valve Test Bench. The judges hailed Assentech’s product as a very effective and critical piece of equipment that’s cost-effective and safe for the industry.

The Industry Game-Changer was awarded to Cold Pad for its C-Claw. This fantastic innovation stood out to the judges for its potential to make on site terminal work much safer – they agreed it was simple, but effective.

The Safety Technology Award was given to Walter Tosto for Sphero. The judges hailed Walter Tosto’s solution as a great advancement and safety feature for the terminal industry, especially in light of increased demand for hydrogen storage.

The Excellence in Safety Award was presented to LBC Lillo. The judges were particularly impressed with LBC Lillo’s 1000 day record with no incidents, calling it a fantastic record and testament to the safety culture of the organisation.

The Terminal of The Future was given to Stanlow Terminals. The judges said this was a particularly tough category and they found it virtually impossible to set the nominations apart. But Stanlow’s commitment to a biofuels hub and positioning the UK towards a low-carbon future clinched the deal for this team.

The Project of the Year was given to AGEO Terminals. The judges said AGEO’s entry exemplified a remarkable commitment to innovation, safety, and environmental protection within the Port of Santos.

The winner of the Diversity, Equality and Inclusion scheme 2024 was COPEC. The judge’s praised COPEC’s “Women in Operations” initiative, which they said reflects a strong and praiseworthy commitment to advancing diversity, equality, and inclusion within the tank storage sector.

The Rising Star Award was given to Thomas Seifert, Finance Director and CFO, North America, Advario

Thomas was hailed as an inspirational leader with amazing accomplishments. He is clearly highly regarded among his colleagues and co-workers, as well as representing Advario on an international stage.

Last, not certainly not least, the Outstanding Achievement Award was given to Mohammed Abufour, Supervisor Of Advanced Non-Destruct Examination Services, Saudi Aramco.

The judges commended this standout candidate as being critically important in both his company and the industry as a whole.


Congratulations to everyone – the full list of winners are shown below:



Gold: Gizil, Virtual Plant

Silver: Advario Singapore, Chrysalis

Bronze: Smartflow, Digital ISGOTT Solution



Gold: Square Robot, Factory Mutual Class 1 Division II Certified Inspection Robots

Silver: Percepto, Air Max OGI

Bronze: Qlayers, 10Q Coating Robot



Gold: Sherwin-Williams Protective & Marine, Heat-Flex 7000

Silver: Cliin Robotics, Tank Cleaning Robot

Bronze: Diamond Key International Group, DKI Mobile Additive Dosing System



Gold: Assentech, Vent-Less Breather Valve Test Bench

Silver: Percepto, Air Max OGI

Bronze: Owens Corning, FOAMGLAS HLB Tank Base Insulation



Gold: Cold Pad, C-Claw

Silver: Qlayers, 10Q Coating Robot

Bronze: Square Robot, SR3 Robot



Gold: Walter Tosto, Sphero

Silver: Cold Pad, C-Claw

Bronze: Scully Signal Company, Overfill Prevention and Earth Proving Technology



Gold: LBC Lillo

Silver: Koole Terminals

Bronze: Star Energy Advario



Gold: Stanlow Terminals

Silver: LBC Rotterdam

Bronze: Gadot



Gold: AGEO Terminals

Silver: Cattalini Terminais Marítimos

Bronze: Vopak Moda Houston & Exolum




Silver: Exolum

Bronze: Advario



Gold: Thomas Seifert, Finance Director and CFO, North America, Advario

Silver: Steven Slack, Director Of Operations, Ferrous Protection

Bronze: Esma Gulten, Co-Founder & CEO, Gizil



Gold: Mohammed Abufour, Supervisor Of Advanced Non-Destruct Examination Services, Saudi Aramco

Silver: Matt Wilson, Head of New Energy Markets, Navigator Terminals UK

Bronze: Josefien Groot, Co-founder and CEO, Qlayers


Share this article:

Partner news

All News

ILTA Announces Safety Awards 2024

28 terminal member companies were honoured at the Annual ILTA Safety Awards Presentation and Breakfast for achieving outstanding safety performance in 2023. ILTA’s Platinum Safety Award was presented to two

Read More