Close this search box.

Technical News

The WJTA announces new officers and board

Written by...

Picture of Meenal Datar

Meenal Datar

Membership specialist

Bill McClister, an industry consultant based in La Porte, Texas, will be the new 2021-2023 chairman of the board at the WaterJet Technology Association (WJTA), following its recent elections.

Jimmy Peck, general manager, at MPW Industrial Services has been elected president, and his vice-president is Kerry Siggins, CEO at StoneAge. The new secretary is James Ashmead, research investigator at DuPont Specialty Products, and Drew Waltenbaugh, president and CEO at NLB Corporation, will serve as treasurer.

WJTA’s newly elected and re-elected board members are David Beckum, CEO of Augusta Industrial Services, Jerry Carter, vice-president of sales and chief commercial officer at SPIR STAR, Bradley L Coble, hydroblasting specialist at Covestro, Dee Green, vice-president of operations at USA DeBusk, Bill Krupowicz, vice-president and general manager at Jetstream of Houston, and Bill Shaw, CSHO, SMS, vice president of employee development at Evergreen North America Industrial Services. Luis Garcia, president – Gulf Coast region at Northern Safety & Industrial, continues to serve a remaining term on the board of directors.

The WJTA is a professional association providing service, education, and representation to members, including contractors, asset owners, manufacturers, researchers, and educators in the waterjetting, industrial cleaning, industrial vacuum equipment, and related industries.

Share this article:

Latest technical news